Free UK delivery on orders over £30

Local Makers Spring Showcase at The Museum Of The Jewellery Quarter

News

Share on social

Local Makers Spring Showcase at The Museum Of The Jewellery Quarter

If you’re excited to get back to shopping in our physical stores, you’ll be pleased to hear that The Museum of the Jewellery Quarter’s newly renovated shop is set to open on Saturdays from 11am – 4pm throughout May.

Our Jewellery Quarter shop is home to a breath-taking range of beautiful jewellery created by a selection of the very best of Birmingham’s designer makers including the museum’s last Jeweller in Residence, Vanessa Miller. The shop also sells a wide variety of gifts, greetings cards and prints and visitors to the shop can take a look through the factory window to see the Victorian and early 20th Century jewellery factory around which the museum is built.

In addition you can have a browse in our new pop-up bookshop which stocks a range of fascinating lifestyle books from fashion to jewellery, art to history and design to architecture.

Fans of Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery will spot a familiar giant book wheel in this space too. This iconic prop normally resides in the Birmingham Museum & Art Gallery shop and provides a popular selfie spot for book lovers! It has now been relocated to celebrate the new collection of books available to buy at Museum of the Jewellery Quarter.

We’re all so thrilled to be able to reopen the Museum of the Jewellery Quarter in some way, and to be able to expand our offering with a great range of books. The great news is that, just like when you shop with us online, all sales from the Museum of the Jewellery Quarter shop support Birmingham Museums Trust in caring for Birmingham’s unique collection and the delivery of its award-winning education programme.

An excellent excuse to pick up a beautiful new piece of jewellery this weekend!

For further details visit: birminghammuseums.org.uk/jewellery

As featured in...

Your Basket

There are no items in your cart

Recommended for you...

  • Sustainable

Walk Birmingham

£9.99
  • Sustainable

Things To Do & Places To See In Birmingham & The West Midlands

£9.99

Benny's Babbies Poster

£15.00
  • Limited Edition

The Birmingham Colour Palette Mug

£12.50

Birmingham Museums Face Masks - pack of 2

£15.00
  • Sustainable

The Brum Cup

£10.00

The Staffordshire Hoard

£5.00

Sarehole Mill Bakes & Cakes

£9.99

Empowered Women Empower Women Pin Badge

£7.00
  • Sustainable

Birmingham Bag

£14.99

Your Wishlist

You must have an account and be signed in to access your wishlist.

Don't worry, you can continue shopping without creating an account but you won't be able to save items to your wishlist.

Add to Wishlist

You must have an account and be signed in to save items to your wishlist.

Don't worry, you can continue shopping without creating an account but you won't be able to save items to your wishlist.